Homestead City Hall

Homestead City Hall

With the Friday, Aug. 30th qualifying deadline, eleven local candidates will be on the primary election ballot, including:

Mayoral Candidates - Bradley Compton, Steve Losner, Jeff Porter and Steve Shiver; Seat #2 (Keys Gate) - Sean Fletcher, Dennis Maytan and Paul Wiggins Jr.; Seat #3 (Villages) - William (Bobby) Rea, Larry Roth (incumbent) and Kim Sloan Hill. For Seat #6 (Oasis) - the incumbent, Patricia Fairclough will be running unopposed.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.